Not just the good…

So I couldn’t blog this June because I was overtaken by #30daysofjune on Instagram. Interesting place I must say. I am not too sure though that I want to explore more apps of social media. Too addictive. Not a bad thing if it makes you money or helps you reach out / in.

I still don’t plan to blog in July because I am not done with school. As soon as it is done I will be here. I have to be here. But somehow the emotion – the writing emotion – gets its way and words are all over the place. My phone, my diary, my fridge, my computer. The head refuses to hold them. “Get us out! Get us out!” They keep saying. So I have to walk around with a power bank because it’s easier to dispel my thoughts while charged.

Coach Ingenious threw some writing idea at me. I am so excited about it. I literally have to block it from interfering with my daily thinking. I am learning, however, to accept that it is okay to go to bed at 1.30am because such literary moments must be expunged, exorcised, maybe expressed is a less mortifying word.

But my greatest learning is that God can use anything – writing in my case – and no I am not amazing. That will take me finishing my paper and on that day (read published and available on Amazon *dreaming is valid*), I shall distinguishly accord myself the title of writer because churning accounting manenos isn’t a joke. That paper will open doors because I refuse to close the door at 100 pages. But yes in this dilettante-ness, God is creating me a message. The stillness, the betterness, the eagerness is all coming… O my soul it is well! 

___

I will allow space for all the feelings my heart holds. I will not cower or hide from myself. It’s okay to feel the ugly messy things. It’s okay to feel the burning brilliance of beauty. It’s okay to feel the soft winds of happiness and the quiet bursts of loneliness. It’s okay to feel it all. It’s okay to be myself, all of myself, not just the good ~ Unknown

Thank you June! 

 

Leave a Reply

