Of Coaches and 2014…

Image source here

So yesterday I was hanging out with one of my coaches… And we were discussing the things that bring joy… Well here goes…

July 6, 2014

Dear Uncle Scolari,

I hope you’ve been watching 🙂 See you Tuesday!

Sincerely

Your Niece 🙂

July 8, 2014

Dear Ref,

You are invited to play with us.

Yes I am not ashamed 🙂

As for Zuniga,

Let us not find you roaming on the streets of Rio 🙂

Scolari’s Niece

July 9, 2014

Dear Uncle Scolari,

Just want you to know that I still have my jersey on despite the obliteration, annihilation and desecration that this evening has been. I wish I could cry but I really don’t get that part of football; one day hubby will explain 🙂 And though this is bad history for a country whose national sport is football, some day the team will rise to the occasion and the kids of our kids kids will hear and witness the great turnaround. Even the mighty fall 🙂

I haven’t called Baba but I can hear his every 2-minute intermittent hearty laughter penetrate my walls as he recounts the play. O boy! I know he will call, not to gloat, but to give his sincere ‘poles’. But such is life na asiyekubali kushindwa si mshindani. And though we could slither to position #3 on Saturday, the truth is Uncle that more work is needed. But do pat yourself a little because the overall performance was definitely better than SA 2010. SA was bad /o\

In related stories, I have been receiving hate mail, sorry mail and all sorts of mail because of my stand. I stood with you in 1994 and I feel no differently today. And so I send my a million hugs to you, my cousin Cesar, Neymar, Thiago, Gonzalez, David Luiz, Paulinho, Fernandinho, Gustavo, Marcelo and the entire squad. I know Cafu, Dunga, Bebeto, Denilson, Rivaldo, Ronaldo, Roberto Carlos, Ronaldinho are equally concerned so it is not a battle that you do not have to fight alone. #TukoWengi #TukoPamoja

OK, I need to be at work tomorrow, sorry today… So sending lots of hugs, hugs and more hugs. But do remember Saturday, we need a ‘kufutia machozi’

Lotsa Hugs ♥ ♥ ♥

Ms Felipa 🙂

July 13, 2014

Dear Uncle Scolari

I didn’t make it to the pitch yesterday but seeing the results today, I’m glad I didn’t. And with that kind of play, I don’t think we will even qualify for Russia.

It is time for a new crop of players, players with extensive international exposure. Beach football is not FIFA complaint.

It is time to re-toughen the team’s work so that if Neymar is knocked, Fred or Gustavo or any other man can cover for him. Better still, improve their weight so that no Zuniga can ever threaten them.

It is time for a new coach because it is disrespectful for you and Jurgen to share an era 🙂

Sincerely

Felipa Muller (yes he proposed) ♥ ♥ ♥

July 14, 2014

Congratulations Germany!

You most certainly deserved it! It’s a wrap, it’s been real, it’s been Brazil 2014!

L♥tsa L♥ve Felipa Scolari-Muller 🙂

Leave a Reply

