ashamed…

Naked and ashamed I stood

Not really knowing where to stand

But they did

Clothing me in clean linen

Warm linen, the finest linen

It didn’t really matter to them that it was bad

I was better…

 

I am tall, almost 6

Reaching places not everyone can

They understood my shortcomings

They stood in the gap

Wiping every tear, well almost

Some fell on the ground

Where I lay in wait…

 

Honour the man strong enough

To pour a saline solution to your wounded-mess

It hurt and did not seem to help

But healing was there all the while

I will therefore not belabour my nakedness

For in the same way I came

I will return, I am not ashamed…

_________

Tesha Mongi © NOV 2012

Leave a Reply

