TONIGHT

_________

Tonight I hope to fly
Into the great blue sky
I hope to meet the moon
I hope to meet the stars

This flight I must take
For a much greater sake
A flight of untold duty
A flight of untold beauty

Yet I fear
I fear to fly the height
Will I survive the night?
I fear the strong birds
I fear the strong winds

Yet I hear
I hear of their might
I will not fear the fight
I hear them fly away
I hear them fade away

Yes, this path I must take
For a much greater sake
A path of greater duty
A path of greater beauty

Tonight I will dance the sky
And dine with the One on high
I will dance in the place of song
I will dance in the place I belong

_________

Tesha Mongi © 2010

3 thoughts on “TONIGHT

  1. Its one thing to hear you talk about your love for writing, its totally another thing to read your pieces…You truly have gifted hands girl. You go out and touch lives!

Leave a Reply

